Plans within plans

I’ve beeen neglecting a lot of things the past couple years. My music has been one, my learning another, self care ranks up there pretty high.
My self care has gotten better, if only because I drive my life at such a manic pace I don’t have a choice, and also because I’ve moved in with Tessie and all that entails. This place I’ve lived for over 8 months now is staarting to feel like home, although my sense of home has been vague my entire life, prefering the company of loved ones over a place. Oddly and peerhaps aptly enough, this has been even more the case since I got my laptop. Give me a place to co-locate a server, a 1959 Eureka-Cadillac 53″ Hi-Boy Ambulance, and I’ll be all set.
Until then, I’m practicing pipes 20 minutes a day on my chanter, and taking half an hour+ per day Learning Perl.
It’s good to have plans.

Leave a Reply

