GA Planning Committee

Good News: I actually get along with the members of my committee!

More Good News: Meetings Rock, and this group of people rock too. If you didn’t hear (likely, if I didn’t already tell you), Tim Murphy is the new person on the GA Planning Committee, to fill the spot vacated by our resigning member.

I think I learned more today about how the GA has worked in the past and will work in the future, than I have learned in my entire GA experience to this point, as well as more of the history of the UUA and GA and what’s happened during them in regards to racism, and the development of the caucuses, and the myriad of “special interest” groups in the UU world.

Now all I need to do is survive the rest of the meeting with my sanity and dignity intact.

Leave a Reply

