Swords and Sorcery

About a week ago, I picked up Pawn of Prophecy, the first book in The Belgariad series by David Eddings. I’ve read it before, maybe twice, along with the rest of the series, the sequel series The Mallorean, and appendix novels Belgarath the Sorcerer and Polgara the Sorcerous. I’ve been attempting to get back into the habit of reading for pleasure, and a bit of escapism helps that. The only problem is, there’s close to 1400 pages in the 5 novels that make The Belgariad, and I’ve had a terrible time doing ANYTHING but reading them anytime I’ve been in the house.

The other dangerous part about the books is that it makes me believe I really should go build some huge house with naught on the first floor but an open hall and a kitchen, and a gigantic fireplace or two. While I’d like to go into more of this, I’m finding it hard to type with the wrist brace on. It seems I’m getting some computer born wrist troubles. Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

