A UU Tartan

It’s been my thought for a few years now that the UUA, or maybe the ICUU, needs their own tartan. Now, some would of course at this point start saying “Oh, it should be this base colour to represent X, and have a stripe of this to represent Y…”. Personally, I think that’s a bit of needless badinage. A tartan represents a family on sight, as should one for UUs. It states unequivocally “I am UU. I wear this colours to show, I am UU.”

But visually, what would you like to see? If you’d like to get an idea whaat’s available go to Tartans of Scotland. Any ministers out there, I suggest looking into the Clergy tartan.

Leave a Reply

