One week and counting

As I write this, a week from today, the Opening Ceremonies of the Unitarian Universalist Association of Congregations General Assembly will be starting, with the Banner parade just ending. If you’re still on the fence, considering showing up and being a part of this GA in St Louis, I urge you to come. You won’t regret it (but your pocket book might cry a bit).

I’ll be honest and crude: I’m scared out of my kilt. This marks my first General Assembly as a member of the Planning Committee. I’m sure it will go off without too many glitches. My ego doesn’t allow me to beleive less than that, but still… a week. I’ll even be there early to help set things up.

Ah, well. GA will happen regardless of my feelings about the matter. It’s the biggest con in the world… but gods am I rusty at this sort of thing. Hope to see you there!

P.S. Oh… and if you could all spare me a few thoughts, prayers, warm fuzzies, or ego floatings, I’d be eternally greatful for the next month.

Leave a Reply

