Welcome to St. Louis

Well, I’m in St. Louis. The drive wasn’t bad (10 hours and leisurely), and we checked into our hotel room, only to find that it’s bigger than our apartment. Cheers to the hotel, and the convention bureau. The Washington Street Bistro, in the basement of the Renaissance Suites is good, if pricey. The french onion soup is the best I’ve ever tasted.

As I write this, I’m sitting in what will be the plenary hall. Right now it’s mess of crates, half built light rigs, strange equipment, and a truck. There’s some minor confusion about who is supplying the stage, but I’m sure you’ll all find things to be the spectacular spectacular you’re expecting upon arrival. Hall 3. Don’t make the mistake I did this morning and think the Hall 1 is the Plenary hall… that’s the exhibit hall. No wonder I couldn’t find my people.

Safe travels all.

Leave a Reply

